Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Faculty of Science
UNB Fredericton

Back to Faculty of Science

Faculty of Science Departments

At UNB, we are ranked amongst the best comprehensive universities in Canada with Science being one of our oldest – dating to our founding in 1785 – and largest faculties.

We have five departments:

We have over twenty-five degree possibilities in the Faculty of Science, including joint and concurrent degree options in arts and science and computer science and science. These include a BSc in Psychology and a joint program in Geological Engineering between the Departments of Earth Sciences and Civil Engineering.

Unique to science, the Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science, is a partnership between NBCC Saint John and UNB Fredericton's Faculty of Science.