Merit Awards | Honouring our People | UNB

UNB Merit Awards

The UNB Merit Awards recognize outstanding contributions to teaching, research and university service by members of the Association of University of New Brunswick Teachers.

The awards are given annually on the basis of recommendations from faculty, Deans, Executive Director of the College of Extending Learning, Vice-President Academic (Fredericton) and Vice-President (Saint John).

2020-2021 Recipients

  • Katherine Barclay, Department of Biology (FR)
  • Jason Bell, Department of Philosophy (FR)
  • Casey Burkholder, Faculty of Education (FR)
  • Beverly Gaudet, Faculty of Nursing (FR)
  • Suzanne Hindmarch, Department of Political Science (FR)
  • Christine Lovelace, University Libraries (FR)
  • Hepzibah Muñoz-Martínez, Department of History and Politics (SJ)
  • Matt Rogers, Faculty of Education (FR)
  • Martin Sénéchal, Faculty of Kinesiology (FR)
  • Sue Sinclair, Department of English (FR)
  • Natalie Webber, Faculty of Computer Science (FR)