Honorary degrees

The University regularly honours exceptional individuals as part of its graduation ceremonies. The University Honorary Degrees Committee meets annually to review nominations for recommendation to the Board of Governors. A list of past recipients is available from UNB Libraries.

Committee membership 2023-2024

President (Chair) P. Mazerolle
3 Senate Appointees (one from each Senate and one Alumni Representative)
Saint John Senate Representative H. MacDonald
Fredericton Senate Representative P. Evans
Alumni Representative E. Savoie
3 Board Appointees (including one Alumni Representative)
Board Representative R. Tingley
Board Representative K. McCain
Alumni Representative J. Jollineau
University Secretary (Secretary) (non-voting) S. DeVarenne
Resource Persons
University Orator Fredericton (non-voting observer) H. Classen, S. Cleave, L. Kealey, and J. Roy
University Orator Saint John (non-voting observer) L. LeVert