Board of Governors

The University of New Brunswick Act sets out the structure and powers of the University's governing bodies.  Its bicameral governance system includes the Fredericton and Saint John Senates, which have principal responsibility for academic matters, and the Board of Governors, which receives recommendations on academic matters from the Senates, and has responsibility for financial issues, property and facilities, and other matters necessary to the governance of the University.  The role and responsibilities of the Board are outlined in the Board Charter.