Honorary degrees

The University regularly honours exceptional individuals as part of its graduation ceremonies. The University Honorary Degrees Committee meets annually to review nominations for recommendation to the Board of Governors. A list of past recipients is available from UNB Libraries.

Committee membership

Membership 2019-2020
President (Chair) P. Mazerolle
3 Senate Appointees: (one from each Senate and one Alumni Representative)
Saint John Senate Representative H. MacDonald
Fredericton Senate Representative L. Balcom
Alumni Representative J. Jollineau
3 Board Appointees (including on Alumni Representative)
Board Representative L. Hachey
Board Representative K. McCain
Alumni Representative TBA
University Secretary (Secretary) (non-voting) S. DeVarenne
Resource Persons
University Orator UNBF (non-voting) G. Davies
University Orator (UNBSJ) (non-voting observer) L. LeVert