University Research Awards

URS Award

University Research Scholar

The award of University Research Scholar (URS) is intended for UNB researchers who have demonstrated a consistently high level of scholarship, and whose research is, or has the potential to be, of international stature.

2022 URS award recipients:
  • Dr. Sanjeev Seahra, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Faculty of Science
  • Dr. Joanna Everitt, Department of History & Politics, Faculty of Arts, Saint John
  • Dr. Aurora Nedelcu, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science
  • Past URS award recipients

The University of New Brunswick Award for Excellence in Research

This award has been initiated by a gift from Dr. Friedrich (Fritz) Grein, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry, and is intended to honour faculty who are representative of outstanding research, scholarly, or creative achievements at the University of New Brunswick. The University of New Brunswick Award for Excellence in Research (AER) promotes and celebrates an environment that supports intellectual inquiry and discovery.

Deadline: August 2nd, 2022

Call for Nominations
Nomination Form




2021 Award for Excellence in Research recipient:

Information for UNB researchers

Information for current faculty, fellows and students engaged in research has moved to the MyUNB Intranet.

Log into MyUNB