Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Faculty of Arts
UNB Saint John

Back to Social Science

About our department

The Department of Social Science offers three programs: Communication Studies, Education and Sociology. 

Our faculty members' areas of specialization include:

  • Sociology of culture and art
  • Post-structural social theory
  • Relationships between intellectual property, do-it-yourself culture, Canadian and American musical practice
  • Modern European history
  • Film, culture and technology
  • Audience reception and media fandom