Working Group | Named Places | UNB

Working Group on the Principles of Naming and Renaming University Places

The bi-campus working group includes representatives of students, faculty, staff and administration on both campuses. 


  1. Greg Kealey, Professor Emeritus of History - Co-Chair
  2. Heidi MacDonald, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Saint John Campus - Co-Chair
  3. Funké Aladejebi, Assistant Professor, Department of History, Fredericton Campus
  4. Patrick Hickey, President, Student Representative Council, Saint John Campus
  5. Christine Lovelace, Archivist, UNB Libraries
  6. George MacLean, Vice-President Academic
  7. Amanda Reid, Piluwitahasuwin
  8. Cathleen Trafton, Student, Faculty of Law, Fredericton Campus

Project Manager

Natasha Ashfield, Director of Strategic Projects, Office of the President

Staff Advisor & Researcher

Susan Montague, Senior Advisor, Office of the Vice-President Advancement

Leadership Advisors

  1. David Bell, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of New Brunswick
  2. Mary Louise McCarthy, PhD Candidate, Department of Social Justice, University of Toronto

The leadership advisors serve by providing guidance and counsel through the initial examination period of the working group. Contact for more information.