Finding a student tutor

Student Services compiles a list of student tutors available during the academic year. Students may select the tutor from the list and contact them directly. Arrangements can then be made with the tutor regarding date, location, time, and fee before the service is provided. We recommend setting an introductory meeting to ensure both parties are happy before starting a paid session. 

If you are interested in becoming a tutor, please complete the tutor registration form. For further information contact Adam Kelly.

Tutors are self-nominated and are not vetted by the university.  When hiring a tutor, check that they are able to assist with your particular course and concerns. Make sure to meet in a safe and public location and agree on hours and fees ahead of time.

This list will be updated as tutors become available.

Tutors by faculty by course

These are first segmented by the faculty of the course. For example, Mathematics for Business I (MATH*1853) would be found under the Faculty of Science, Applied Science, and Engineering, not under the Faculty of Business.

 Faculty of Arts

Subject Tutor Name Preferred languages Email address
COMS - Various Jessica Raven English jessica.raven@unb.ca
ENGL1001 - Intro to the Study of English Literature Jessica Raven English jessica.raven@unb.ca
ENGL - Children's, Young Adult, Survey up to 18th Century, Renaissance, Romantic, Victorian, Neo-Victorian Jessica Raven English jessica.raven@unb.ca
PHIL1001 & 1002 - Intro to Philosophy Robert Finn English rfinn1@unb.ca
Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
PHIL2034 - Religion and Ethics Paul Farquharson English paul.farquharson@unb.ca
POLS - Various Paul Farquharson English paul.farquharson@unb.ca
POLS - Canadian & Modern Robert Finn English rfinn1@unb.ca
PSYC1003 - Intro to Psychology I Dani Webster English dwebste1@unb.ca
Harold Oh English joh@unb.ca 
Christa Russell English christamrussell@gmail.com
Logan Perry English lperry1@unb.ca
PSYC1004 - Intro to Psychology II Christa Russell English christamrussell@gmail.com
Harold Oh English joh@unb.ca
Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
Logan Perry English lperry1@unb.ca
PSYC2901 & PSYC3913 - Statistics Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
PSYC3553 - Psychopathology Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
SOCI1001 - Intro to Sociology Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
UNIV1003 - Everything I Need to Know in First Year Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Writing & editing Jessica Raven English jessica.raven@unb.ca

Faculty of Business

Subject Tutor Name Preferred languages Email address
BA1605 & BA2606 - Business Decision Analysis I & II Belinda Goodine English belindagoodine@gmail.com

BA4229 & BA4231 Advanced Financial Accounting I & II

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca

BA4237 - Income Taxation

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca 
BA*2** - Accounting (pre-advanced) Belinda Goodine English belindagoodine@gmail.com  
ECON1013 - Introduction to Microeconomics Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca
Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca

Faculty of Science, Applied Science, and Engineering (SASE)

Subject

Tutor

Preferred languages

Contact

BIOL1017 - Applications in Biology, Part II Harold Oh English joh@unb.ca 
BIOL1105 - Biological Principles, Part I  Harold Oh English joh@unb.ca
BIOL1441 & 1442 - Anatomy and Physiology I & II Logan Perry English lperry1@unb.ca
CHEM1041 & CHEM1072 - General Chemistry I & II Logan Perry English lperry1@unb.ca 
Harold Oh English joh@unb.ca
Samantha Williams English swillia5@unb.ca
CS - Various Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
CS1073 & CS1083 - Introduction to Computer Programming I & II (in Java) Catherine Kaser English catherinekaser@gmail.com
HSCI2001 - Introduction to Health Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
INFO1103 - Data and Information Management Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
MATH1*** - All introductory courses Zhengyang Wang English, Mandarin zwang19@unb.ca
MATH1003 - Introduction to Calculus I Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
MATH1503 - Introduction to Linear Algebra Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
MATH1853 - Mathematics for Business I Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca
MATH2523 - Differential equations & series (A) Zhengyang Wang English, Mandarin zwang19@unb.ca
Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
MATH3343 - Networks & Graphs (A) Zhengyang Wang English, Mandarin zwang19@unb.ca
MATH3503 - Differential Equations for Engineers Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
NURS1011 - Nursing as a Profession Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
STAT1793 - Intro to Probability and Statistics I Zhengyang Wang English, Mandarin zwang19@unb.ca
Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
STAT2593 - Probability and Statistics for Engineers Taher Ahmed English tahmed4@unb.ca
STAT2793 - Intro to Probability and Statistics II Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
STAT2263 - Statistics for Health Sciences and Non-Science Majors Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
This list was last updated March 6, 2019.