Faculty and Staff | Department of Physics | Faculty of Science | UNB

Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Faculty of Science
UNB Fredericton

Back to Physics

Faculty and staff

Meet the faculty and staff of UNB's Physics Department.

Full Name Position/Title Phone Email
Bruce Balcom Professor 1 506 458 7938 Email
Brynle Barrett Professor N/A Email
Bruce Benton Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 458 7917 Email
Joey Bernard Computational Research Consultant 1 506 453 4637 Email
Nick Boucher Scientific Research Technician N/A Email
Richard Chadwick Research Technician 1 506 453 4637 Email
Penny Davenport Executive Assistant 1 506 453 4723 Email
Sambhu Ghosh Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 458 7919 Email
Abdelhaq Hamza Professor N/A Email
P.T. Jayachandran Professor, Dept. Chair 1 506 447 3330 Email
Anton Kashcheyev Radio Systems Specialist N/A Email
Todd Kelly Technical Officer 1 506 458 7931 Email
Jeffery Langille Satellite-Balloon Payload Specialist N/A Email
Colan Linton Professor Emeritus 1 506 458 7954 Email
Florin Marica Senior Research Scientist 1 506 447 3488 Email
Igor Mastikhin Professor 1 506 458 7927 Email
Anthony McCaffrey Senior Programming Scientist 1 506 453 4998 Email
Jim Merrill Machinist 1 506 458 7949 Email
Karim Meziane Research Scientist 1 506 447 3258 Email
Ben Newling Professor 1 506 458 7932 Email
Magdalen Normandeau Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 447 3093 Email
Torsten Reuschel High Frequency Systems Specialist 1 506 452 6031 Email
Stephen Ross Honorary Research Professor N/A Email
David Themens Adjunct Professor N/A Email
Brian Titus Machinist 1 506 458 7949 Email
Dennis Tokaryk Professor 1 506 458 7933 Email
Dan Trojand Teaching Support Coordinator 1 506 447 3105 Email
William Ward Professor 1 506 447 3257 Email
Chris Watson Research Scientist 1 506 458 7931 Email
Pei-Gen Yan Postdoctoral Fellow 1 506 458 7936 Email
Zong-Chao Yan Professor 1 506 458 7936 Email
Saibei Zhao Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 458 7941 Email

Saint John faculty

Full Name Position/Title Phone Email
Phil Backman Instructor 1 506 648 5539 Email
Ronald Lees Professor Emeritus 1 506 638 2452 Email

Graduate students

Graduate Students Program Supervisor Area of Study Email
Abraham, Nancy MSc Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space
Al-Buradah, Sadiq PhD Student A. Hamza Space s.alburadah@unb.ca
Caron, Nicholas PhD Student D. Tokaryk AMO nicholas.caron@unb.ca
Fayol, Basile PhD Student

P. T.  Jayachandran & A. Hamza

Space
Gamblin, Dustin MSc Student W. Ward Atmospheric dustin.gamblin@unb.ca
Gauthier, Amy-Rae PhD Student B. Newling MRI amy-rae.p.gauthier@unb.ca 
Gill, Michael MSc Student B. Newling MRI michael.gill@unb.ca 
Grattan, Jordan  MSc Student W. Ward Atmospheric jordan.grattan@unb.ca
Issawi, Ahmed Muhamma MSc Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space Ahmed.Issawi@unb.ca
Labuschagne, Neline MSc Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space nlabusch@unb.ca
Madboudy, Aliaa PhD Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space mmadhana@unb.ca
Morin, Devin MSc Student B. Balcom MRI dmorin@unb.ca
Nair, Gopika Rajeev MSc Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space
Osmond, Duncan MSc Student I. Mastikhin MRI dosmond@unb.ca
Raju, Elizabeth             PhD Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space
Ramirez Aguilera, Andres PhD Student B. Balcom MRI aramire1@unb.ca 
Reid, Ben PhD Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space ben.reid@unb.ca 
Richard, Sebastian MSc Student B. Balcom & B. Newling MRI srichar6@unb.ca
Saeed, Mustafa PhD Math Student V. Husain GR msaeed@unb.ca 
Selby, William PhD Student I. Mastikhin MRI wselby@unb.ca
Song, Kaili PhD Student P. T.  Jayachandran Space kl.song@unb.ca 
Trojand, Dan PhD Student B. Newling PER dtrojand@unb.ca
Yan, Peiyuan PhD Student B. Balcom MRI peiyuan.yan@unb.ca 
Zamiri, Sadegh PhD.CHE Student B. Balcom Chemistry sadegh.zamiri@unb.ca