Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Faculty of Science
UNB Fredericton

Back to Physics

Faculty and staff

Meet the faculty and staff of UNB's Physics Department.

Full Name Position/Title Phone Email
Bruce Balcom Professor 1 506 458 7938 Email
Bruce Benton Assistant Dean of Science 1 506 458 7917 Email
Joey Bernard Computational Research Consultant 1 506 453 4637 Email
Richard Chadwick Research Technician 1 506 453 4637 Email
Penny Davenport Executive Assistant 1 506 453 4723 Email
Aaron Farnham Radio Systems Engineer 1 506 453 5074 Email
Sambhu Ghosh Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 458 7919 Email
Abdelhaq Hamza Professor 1 506 458 7923 Email
P.T. Jayachandran Professor, Dept. Chair 1 506 447 3330 Email
Anton Kashcheyev Radio Systems Engineer N/A Email
Todd Kelly Technical Officer 1 506 458 7931 Email
Jeffery Langille Satellite-Balloon Payload Specialist N/A Email
Colan Linton Professor Emeritus 1 506 458 7954 Email
Joyce MacGregor Research Technician 1 506 458 7954 Email
Bryce MacMillan Senior Research Scientist 1 506 452 6031 Email
Florin Marica Senior Research Scientist 1 506 447 3488 Email
Igor Mastikhin Professor 1 506 458 7927 Email
Anthony McCaffrey Senior Programming Scientist 1 506 453 4998 Email
Jennie McPhail Office Manager, MRI Centre 1 506 452 6145 Email
Jim Merrill Machinist 1 506 458 7949 Email
Karim Meziane Research Scientist 1 506 447 3258 Email
Ben Newling Professor 1 506 458 7932 Email
Magdalen Normandeau Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 447 3093 Email
Swadesh Patra Postdoctoral Fellow N/A Email
Stephen Ross Professor 1 506 458 7926 Email
David Themens Postdoctoral Fellow 1 506 453 4998 Email
Brian Titus Machinist 1 506 458 7949 Email
Dennis Tokaryk Professor 1 506 458 7933 Email
Dan Trojand Teaching Support Coordinator 1 506 447 3105 Email
William Ward Professor 1 506 447 3257 Email
Chris Watson Research Scientist 1 506 458 7931 Email
Pei-Gen Yan Postdoctoral Fellow 1 506 458 7936 Email
Zong-Chao Yan Professor 1 506 458 7936 Email
Saibei Zhao Senior Teaching Associate 1 506 458 7941 Email

Saint John faculty

Full NamePosition/TitlePhoneEmail
Phil Backman Instructor 1 506 648 5539 Email
Ronald Lees Professor Emeritus 1 506 638 2452 Email

Graduate students

Graduate StudentsProgramOfficePhoneEmail
Adair, Alex PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 adair.alex@unb.ca
Ahamdi, Shahla PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 sahmadi1@unb.ca
Al-Buradah, Sadiq PhD Student 218/236 458-7923 s.alburadah@unb.ca
Braden, Edward MSc Student 218/236 458.7931 edward.braden@unb.ca
Enjilela, Razieh PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 renjilel@unb.ca
Farid, Ebtesam MSc Student 218/236 458.7931 ebtesam.farid@unb.ca 
Fraser, Dustin MSc Student 219 447.3257 dustin.fraser@unb.ca
Gamblin, Dustin MSc Student 219 447.3257 dustin.gamblin@unb.ca
Gauthier, Amy-Rae PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 amy-rae.p.gauthier@unb.ca 
Gill, Michael MSc Student 218/236 452.6145 michael.gill@unb.ca 
Grattan, Jordan  MSc Student 219 447.3257 jordan.grattan@unb.ca
Kristoffersen, Samuel PhD Student 219 447.3257 samuel.kristoffersen@unb.ca 
Madhana Kumar, Mahith MSc Student 218/236 458.7931 mahi.madhu@unb.ca 
Nasehi Kalajahi, Farnaz PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 fnasehi@unb.ca 
Ramirez Aguilera, Andres PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 aramire1@unb.ca 
Reid, Ben PhD Student 218/236 458.7931 ben.reid@unb.ca 
Ross, Michael MSc Student 218/236 452.6145 mross3@unb.ca 
Saeed, Mustafa PhD Math Student n/a 443.3909 msaeed@unb.ca 
Song, Kaili MSc Student 218/236 458.7931 kl.song@unb.ca 
Yan, Peiyuan PhD Student 218/236 452.6145 peiyuan.yan@unb.ca 
Yan, Tingyu Visting PhD Student 219 447.3257 tingyu.yan@unb.ca 
Zamiri, Sadegh PhD.CHE Student 110 452.6145 sadegh.zamiri@unb.ca 
Zarringhalam, Hanif PhD Student 005 /106 458.7954 hanif.zarringhalam@unb.ca