Celebrating Teaching Excellence 2019 at UNBF

Friday, November 22nd from 3:30 - 4:30 in the President's Lounge of the Alumni Memorial Building

CETL invites you to join us for the annual UNBF Teaching Excellence awards reception. Come, relax and reconnect with your colleagues. Snacks are provided and a cash bar will be available as well. We look forward to seeing you.

We will be recognizing the following 2019 award recipients:Celebrating Teaching Excellence

University Awards:

Martin Wielemaker, Management - AAU Distinguished Teaching Award
Monique Mallet-Boucher, Nursing - Neil Scott Educational Leadership Award
Magdalen Normandeau, Physics - University Teaching Scholar
Ken Seaman, Kinesiology - University Teaching Scholar
Leah Bidlake, Computer Science - Allan P. Stuart Teaching Excellence Award
Kelly Miles, Biology - Allan P. Stuart Teaching Excellence Award
Vokhid Urinov, Law - Teaching Innovation Award

Faculty/Dept Awards:
Elizabeth Effinger, English – Faculty of Arts (Full-time)
Muriel Chaput, French - Faculty of Arts (Part-time)
David Bell, Faculty of Law
Jamie Miles - Chemical Engineering
Othman Nasir - Civil Engineering
Maryhelen Stevenson - Electrical & Computer Engineering
Don Lyon - Mechanical Engineering
Leah Bidlake - Computer Science
Andreas Decken - Faculty of Science 
Fred Mason - Kinesiology (BRSS)
Jeremy Noble - Kinesiology (BScKin)
Deidre Beckwith - Faculty of Nursing


3:30 Meet & Greet – reception opens
4:00 Welcome (Ken Reimer, CETL Director)
4:05 Opening remarks (Kathy Wilson, Associate VP Academic)
4:10 Recognition of award winners (call each name, photo with AVP and Dean/Chair)
4:25 Closing Remarks (Ken Reimer)