2017 3MT® UNB event

Pictured above with Drew Rendall, Dean of Graduate Studies, are our award winners: Alison Power (2nd Place and People’s Choice Award), Sarah Hamza (3rd Place),  and Brenda Lee (1st Place).

The first Three Minute Thesis competition held on the University of New Brunswick campus came to an exciting end on April 7, as students from Faculties across both the Fredericton and Saint John campuses presented their thesis research in just three minutes.

By day's end, Brenda Lee from the Department of Psychology on the Fredericton campus was chosen as the UNB representative heading to the Eastern Regional Competition, to be hosted on the UNB Fredericton campus April 20, 2017.


UNB competition final standings

  • First place: Brenda Lee, Psychology FR ($1,000)
  • Second place: Alison Power, Chemistry ($500)
  • Third place: Sarah Hamza, Mechanical Engineering ($350)
  • People's choice: Alison Power, Chemistry ($250)