Irene Leckie Scholarship in Nursing

Field: Nursing.
Value: Variable.
Number: 6.
Duration: 1 year.


Open to Fredericton campus students who have completed the requirements for the first, second or third year of the Nursing degree program. Selection will be based on academic achievement, demonstrated excellence in clinical practice, and financial need.

Awarding Agency

The University, on the recommendation of the Faculty of Nursing.


Irene Leckie, former Professor (1959-1983) and Dean of Nursing (1978-83).