Willie Stewart Prize in Philosophy


This prize of $2,250 was established by the late Professor Neil MacGill in honour of his teacher, friend and colleague, Dr. W.F.M. Stewart, Head of the Philosophy Department from 1959-1965. It is awarded annually on the recommendation of the Department of Philosophy to a student with high standing in an advanced level undergraduate course dealing with metaphysics on the Fredericton campus.