Dr. E. O. Turner Prize


A $250 prize awarded annually on the recommendation of the Faculty of Engineering to a Fredericton campus student who demonstrates qualities of leadership and breadth of horizon, coupled with a good academic standing, that should lead to a high station in future life. One candidate from each of the Departments of Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering shall be nominated by each of the departments. This prize is funded by the Associated Alumni in honour of Dr. E.O. Turner, former Head of the Department of Civil Engineering and Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at UNB.