Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Associated Alumni

2009 Proudly UNB Award Recipients

Seated at the awards dinner, from left, are 2009 Proudly UNB Awards recipients <b>Theodore Bremner, Emily Black, Peter McGill, Barbara McGill, Mary Duffley</b> and <b>John Wallace.</b> Standing, from left, Association President <b>Larry Hachey,</b> and award recipients <b>Steve McGill, Gérard La Forest, Jason MacLean, Jesse Simon, Robert Quartermain, Jsun Wong</b>, and <b>Wayne Jollineau.</b>

  • Alumni Award of Honour
    • Christine Coldwell (BA’75, BEd’76), Calgary
    • J. Steven McGill (BScF’86), Toronto
    • Dr. Robert Quartermain (BSc’77, DSc'09), Vancouver
  • Alumni Award of Distinction
    • Dr. Theodore Bremner (BScCE’60), Jemseg, NB
    • The Hon. Mr. Justice Gérard La Forest (BCL’49, DCL'85), Fredericton
    • Barbara McGill (BN’74), Rothesay, NB
    • Peter McGill (BBA'71), Rothesay, NB
    • The Hon. John Wallace (BBA'71, LLB'73), Rothesay, NB
  • Young Alumni Achievement Award
    • Emily Black (BBA’08), Harvey Station, NB
    • Jason MacLean (BBA’99), Saint John
    • Chief Jesse Simon (BA’96, BEd'06), Big Cove, NB
  • Outreach Volunteer of the Year
    • Ellen Creighton (LLB'06), Ottawa
  • Honorary Membership in the UNB Associated Alumni
    • Mary Duffley, Quispamsis, NB
    • Wayne Jollineau, Saint John
    • Dr. Jsun (Jean) Wong, Saint John

Proudly UNB Awards

Learn more about our Proudly UNB awards program