Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Associated Alumni

Associated alumni council

UNB Associated Alumni Council


Current members

Executive (with terms expiring June 2023)

  • President: Jill Jeffrey, BPE’82, BEd’83, Halifax, NS
  • Vice-President: Jennifer Sutherland Green, LLB’99, Fredericton, NB
  • Treasurer: Beverly Guimond, BBA'04, Saint John, NB
  • Secretary: Andrew Martel, BCS'15, Fredericton, NB
  • Saint John Rep: Olive Ozoemena, MBA’16, Halifax, NS
  • Past President: Peter Syroid, BScME'98, D-TME'98, MBA'03, Fredericton, NB


(with terms expiring 2025)

  • Shawn Quinlan, BBA’94, MBA’96 Fredericton, NB
  • Christopher Weir, BBA’93, BEd’94, Saint John, NB

(with terms expiring 2024)

  • Ian Hardy, BBA’07, Saint John, NB
  • Erin Stafford, BSc’08, Toronto, ON

(with terms expiring 2023)

  • Sarah Birch, BBA'01, LLB'04, Halifax, NS
  • Kyle Ferguson, BBA’09, Toronto, ON

Representatives to Board of Governors (with terms expiring)

  • Peter Syroid, BScME'98, D-TME'98, MBA'03 (June 2024)
  • Brooke DeLong, BA'95, Etobicoke, ON (June 2023)
  • Jill Jollineau, MEd'02, Saint John, NB (June 2022)

Representatives to the Senates (with terms expiring in 2025)

  • Michael Meagher, BScE'77, Fredericton Senate
  • Eric Savoie, BBA’08, MBA’14, Saint John Senate

Student Representatives (with terms expiring 2023)

  • Amanda Smith, Fredericton, NB
  • Devin Debly, Saint John, NB 

Other members

  • UNB President: Dr. Paul Mazerolle, BA'89, Fredericton, NB
  • Representative from the Associated Alumnae: Jane Kidney-Hermelin, BBA'97, Fredericton, NB
  • Association Executive Director: Michelle McNeil, BBA'03, MBA'09, Fredericton, NB

Get involved

As a council member, you provide your expertise and work closely with UNB to represent over 93,000 proudly UNB alumni. Help strengthen the relationship alumni have with their alma mater and with each other!

If you are interested in joing the UNB Associated Alumni Council please reach out to us at, 506-453-4847 or 1-888-862-2586.