Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Faculty of Engineering
UNB Fredericton

Back to Geomatics Engineering

GGE6910: Graduate Seminar

This course, for both Master's students and doctoral candidates includes the oral and written presentation of technical papers. All graduate students registered for a degree are required to register for GGE 6910. 

Number of words: 2,500 - 3,000 (excluding abstract and references).

Friday, Oct. 6
Students must email Sylvia (and their supervisor) with intent to present at the fall seminar, and also include a tentative presentation title.

Monday, Oct. 16
All papers must be submitted directly to Dr. Stefanakis for distribution to the readers.

Monday, Oct. 30
Students will receive comments back from the readers.

Wednesday, Nov. 8
Final papers (digital version) must be submitted to Dr. Stefanakis; hard copy to Sylvia.

Thursday, Nov. 16
Graduate seminar presentations.

All dates are firm. We ask that you please comply with the above guidelines.

Spring 2018

Friday, Feb. 2
Students must email Sylvia (and their supervisor) with intent to present at the spring seminar, and also include a tentative presentation title.

Monday, Feb. 12
All papers must be submitted directly to Dr. Stefanakis for distribution to the readers.

Monday, Feb. 26
Students will receive comments back from the readers.

Wednesday, March 7
Final papers (digital version) must be submitted to Dr. Stefanakis; hard copy to Sylvia.

Thursday, March 15
Graduate seminar presentations.

All dates are firm. We ask that you please comply with the above guidelines.