Finding a student tutor

Student Services compiles a list of student tutors available during the academic year. Students may select the tutor from the list and contact them directly. Arrangements can then be made with the tutor regarding date, location, time, and fee before the service is provided. We recommend setting an introductory meeting to ensure both parties are happy before starting a paid session. 

If you are interested in becoming a tutor, please complete the tutor registration form and bring it along with an unofficial transcript to Oland Hall G16. For further information contact Ken Craft.

Tutors are self-nominated and are not vetted by the university.  When hiring a tutor ensure you establish that they are able to assist with your particular course and concerns. Make sure to meet in a safe and public location and agree on hours and price ahead of time.

 List will be updated as tutors become available.

Subject
Tutor
Preferred languages
Contact Info
Accounting Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com 

Advanced Financial Accounting

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca
Biology (All levels) Raja Wetuschat English, German raja.wetuschat@gmail.com
Sean Haughian English

sean.haughian@unb.ca 

Biology (I and II) Lauren Forgrave English lforgrav@unb.ca 
Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Biology I Hannah Law English

hannah.law@unb.ca

BA1605 (Business Decision Analysis) Shihao Hu Chinese, English shu1@unb.ca
Calculus (I and II) Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Calculus for life science Hannah Law English

hannah.law@unb.ca

Chemistry (Intro I and II) Raja Wetuschat English, German raja.wetuschat@gmail.com
Nicholas McCullum

English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Samantha Williams

English

swillia5@unb.ca 

Chem I Hanna Law

English

hannah.law@unb.ca

Computer Science Hongchang Bao English

hbao@unb.ca

Economics Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com 
Economics (micro) Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca 
Electronic Commerce Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Finance Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com 
French - French for Immersion Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
French - Advanced Communications Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Health (intro) Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Human Resources Janet Palmer English janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com

Income Taxation 

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca
Information Systems Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
International Business Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Intro to Business Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Intro to Organizational Behaviour Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Kinesiology (intro) Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Linear Algebra Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Marketing Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Janet Palmer English janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Mathematics  Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Mathematics - Precalculus Mathmatics Thanaa Kamel English tkamel@unb.ca
Bob Kane, M.Ed. English bobkane@bellaliant.net
Math for Business Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca 
Nursing as a Profession Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
Organizational Behaviour Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Philosophy (Intro) Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Physics Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Politcal Science - Canadian Politics I Gyan Gill English, French

ggill761@gmail.com

Psychology - Statistics Gyan Gill English, French

ggill761@gmail.com

Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Allison Olsen English

allison.olsen@unb.ca

Pyschology 1003 Dani Webster English dwebste1@unb.ca 
Hannah Law English

hannah.law@unb.ca

Christa Russell English

christamrussell@gmail.com

Psychology 1004 Christa Russell English

christamrussell@gmail.com

Psychology - Statistics Gyan Gill English, French

ggill761@gmail.com

Psychopathology Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Sociology Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Hannah Law English hannah.law@unb.ca
Statistics I and II Taryn Minch English tminch@unb.ca 
Nicholas McCullum English

nicholasmccullum@gmail.com

Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
Shihao Hu Chinese, English shu1@unb.ca
Statistics for Psychology Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Maegan Boudreau English

Maegan.Boudreau@unb.ca 

Statistics for Health Allison Olsen English

allison.olsen@unb.ca

Sustainability/Business and Enviornment Janet Palmer  English 

janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com

University 1003 Brittany Skelding English, French Brittany.skelding@unb.ca