Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

College of Extended Learning

The English Language Programme (ELP) is located on the picturesque campus of the University of New Brunswick (UNB) in Fredericton. Established in 1950, ELP is one of the oldest English Second Language schools in Canada and attracts learners from over 70 countries each year.

Whether you’re learning English to advance your career, apply to university, or just improve your overall skills, we can help you achieve your goals.

We offer:

  • A proven way to learn English
  • A wide variety of courses and formats
  • Classes designed for all language levels, from beginner to advanced
  • Class sizes ranging from individual to large groups
  • Skills for lifelong language learning

Trained in the English Language Programme (ELP) methodology, our instructors and staff are dedicated to ensuring that clients of all language proficiency levels receive a high-quality instruction. Our active approach to learning assists our clients to think in English, speak in English, and write in English in a scenario-based, real-world environment.

Programs

Other links

ELP has been accredited by the federal government summer language bursary program (Explore) every year since the inception of the cross-Canada project in 1971.

News & Events

Living in a winter wonderland

ELP students from Miyazaki International College in Japan experience snow for the first time!

English language boot camp draws revenue minister to UNB

In a recent interview with the CBC, National Revenue Minister, Diane Lebouthillier, shares her immersion experience with reporter, Jacques Poitras. She describes the exhaustion one feels after a typical day of living and learning in English, thus prompting the reporter to aptly dub ELP as an “English-language boot camp”.

Read her story

Persistence is key when learning a second language

Growing up in Korea, Kiup Kwon knew he wanted to study English abroad. He chose to move to Canada and enrol in the world-renowned English Language Programme (ELP) at the University of New Brunswick (UNB). When he first arrived at ELP, his plan was to stay for two terms, but seven years later he is working and living in Fredericton and loving the lifestyle the quaint, east coast city affords.

Read his story

UNB English Language Programme attracts business professionals

What did you do on your summer vacation? We all remember answering this question on the first day of school in September. This year, three businessmen will be able to recount their experience learning English at the University of New Brunswick English Language Programme (UNB ELP) in Fredericton.

Read their story

Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

College of Extended Learning

L’English Language Programme (ELP) est situé sur le charmant campus de l’University of New Brunswick (UNB) à Fredericton. Fondé en 1950, ELP est l’une des écoles de langues les plus anciennes du pays et attire des étudiants venus de plus de 70 pays tous les ans.

Que vous appreniez l’anglais pour progresser professionnellement, pour vous inscrire à l’université ou juste pour améliorer vos compétences, nous pouvons vous aider à atteindre ces objectifs.

Nous offrons :

  • Une méthode d’apprentissage de l’anglais qui a fait ses preuves
  • Un éventail varié de cours et formats
  • Des cours conçus pour tous les niveaux, de débutant à avancé
  • Des classes allant du cours particulier aux grands groupes
  • Des compétences linguistiques qui vous serviront toute votre vie

Nos moniteurs, monitrices et membres du personnel, tous formés à la méthodologie de l’English Language Programme (ELP), travaillent pour assurer que les clients de tous les niveaux de compétence linguistique reçoivent un enseignement de très grande qualité. Appliquant une approche dynamique de l’apprentissage, nous encourageons nos clients à penser, parler et écrire en anglais, dans un environnement anglophone réel.

Programmes

Autres liens

Le ELP a reçu chaque année l’accréditation du Programme des bourses d’été de langues du gouvernement fédéral depuis l’instauration du projet pancanadien en 1971. Ce programme fédéral a été retitré le programme Explore.

Le ELP est aussi membre du Chambre de commerce et d'industrie de Québec (CCIQ).

Nouvelles et événements

La ministre du Revenu s’est rendue au camp d’entraînement d’anglais de l’UNB

Dans une entrevue récente avec la CBC, Diane Lebouthillier, ministre du Revenu national, a partagé son expérience de l’immersion avec le journaliste Jacques Poitras. Elle a décrit la grande fatigue ressentie après un jour complet à vivre et à apprendre en anglais, ce qui a mené le journaliste à surnommer ELP un « camp d’entraînement d’anglais », et avec raison!

Lire son récit

Dans l’apprentissage d’une seconde langue, la persévérance est la clé de la réussite

Originaire de Corée, Kiup Kwon savait qu’il voulait aller étudier l’anglais à l’étranger. Il a choisi de déménager au Canada et de s’inscrire au English Language Programme (ELP) de l’University of New Brunswick (UNB). Lors de son arrivée à ELP, il pensait rester pour deux trimestres, mais sept ans plus tard, il vit et travaille à Fredericton et apprécie le charme et le coût peu élevé de la vie que lui offre la ville.

Lire son récit

Le UNB English Language Program suscite l’intérêt des professionnels des affaires

Qu’avez-vous fait pendant les vacances d’été? Nous nous souvenons tous d’avoir répondu à cette question le jour de la rentrée scolaire. Cette année, trois hommes d’affaires vont nous raconter leur expérience d’apprentissage de l’anglais à l’University of New Brunswick English Language Programme (UNB ELP) à Fredericton.

Lire leur récit