Graduating Student Leaders | UNB
University of New Brunswick est.1785

Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Spring/Summer 2021


Graduating Student Leaders

ALUMNI NEWS MAGAZINE | Spring/Summer 2021

Harold Oh

Forty-two graduating students from the UNB Saint John campus have earned Graduating Student Leadership awards for 2020 and 2021 for the remarkable initiative they’ve taken during their time at UNB. 

The award recognizes students in their final year of studies who have made outstanding voluntary and extracurricular contributions to the campus, their academic program, and the university community. Created by the UNB Associated Alumni, the Graduating Student Leadership awards program celebrated its 15th anniversary in 2020. More than 325 alumni have been recognized as a Graduating Student Leader since 2005. 

Although we couldn’t be together for our annual UNB Saint John Graduating Student Leadership awards dinner, the Associated Alumni celebrates a group of students who have so positively impacted and shaped our community. We are so proud of the voluntary contributions and outstanding leadership our graduating students have shown to their academic program, to initiatives on campus or to UNB Saint John as a whole. 

Harold Oh

An outstanding and well-rounded student citizen, Harold Oh (above) has proven his athleticism on the field as a soccer team member, and his involvement on campus and in the local community. He is a two-time recipient of the Canadian Collegiate Athletics Association's (CCAA) National Scholar Award and was recognized for his campus contributions with the UNB Saint John SRC Student Leadership Award in 2020. Oh values opportunities to inspire his mentees as part of the Promise Partnership program and to represent his sport on the Student Athletic Advisory Council. Throughout his time at UNB Saint John, Oh has continuously shown himself as a leader, whether it be on the field, in the classroom or in the community. 


Class of 2021


Ariel Arthurs, Jessica Cook, Maria Cummings, Chloe Dallon, Janet Debly, Emily Fitzpatrick, Brianna Forbes, Hanna Grossman, Lauren Hartland, Patrick Hickey, Max Lahey, Allyson Lamont, Jennifer Lord, Sobana M, Jordan MacDonald, Kathleen MacNeill, Kimberly Mazerolle, Harold Oh, Logan Perry, Lauren Purdy, Wendall (Keshaun) Skeir, Sarah Smit, Hannah Thorne and Ryan Walsh. Read news release.


Class of 2020

Dayna Alexander, Alex Allison, Joelynn Annoh-Kwafo, Bailey Boyer, Ashley Cook, Kendra DeMerchant, Gabrielle Gibbons Salib, Emma Green, Catherine Hall, Chantel Henderson, Madison Herrington, Justin Leslie, Kathryn Magee, Montanna Meyer, Abigail Morgan, Marie Elisabeth Nombro, Luke Watson and Allison Woodman. Read news release.