UNB Senates

The University of New Brunswick uses a modified bi-cameral governance system, as defined in the University of New Brunswick Act.  As a part of this system, the role of Senate is to govern academic matters.  Fredericton and Saint John campuses have separate Senates; however, the responsibility of the Board of Governors is University-wide.  For specific information about the Fredericton or Saint John Senate, please click on the respective icon below:


UNB Saint John Senate

Saint John Senate

 

UNB Fredericton Senate

Fredericton Senate

 

Fredericton and Saint John Senate Meeting Dates 2020-2021

(Updated:  19 July 2020)
Body/Event Day Date Time Place
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 15 September 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 16 September 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 13 October 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 14 October 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 24 November 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 25 November 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Saint John Senate Wednesday 20 January 2021 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 26 January 2021 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 23 February 2021 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 24 February 2021 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Saint John Senate Wednesday 24 March 2021 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 30 March 2021 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Monday 17 May 2021 9:30 a.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Monday 17 May 2021 3:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232