UNB Senates

The University of New Brunswick uses a modified bi-cameral governance system, as defined in the University of New Brunswick Act.  As a part of this system, the role of Senate is to govern academic matters.  Fredericton and Saint John campuses have separate Senates; however, the responsibility of the Board of Governors is University-wide.  For specific information about the Fredericton or Saint John Senate, please click on the respective icon below:


UNB Saint John Senate

Saint John Senate

 

UNB Fredericton Senate

Fredericton Senate

 

Fredericton and Saint John Senate Meeting Dates 2021-2022

(Updated:  20 August 2021)
Body/Event Day Date Time Place
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 14 September 2021 4:00 p.m. Zoom
Saint John Senate Wednesday 15 September 2021 4:00 p.m. Zoom
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 12 October 2021 4:00 p.m. TBA
Saint John Senate Wednesday 13 October 2021 4:00 p.m. TBA
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 23 November 2021 4:00 p.m. TBA
Saint John Senate Wednesday 24 November 2021 4:00 p.m. TBA
Saint John Senate Wednesday 19 January 2022 4:00 p.m. TBA
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 25 January 2022 4:00 p.m. TBA
FRedericton and Saint John Senate Wednesday 16 February 2022 4:00 p.m. Zoom
Saint John Senate Wednesday 23 March 2022 4:00 p.m. TBA
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 29 March 2022 4:00 p.m. TBA
Fredericton Senate Monday 16 May 2022 9:30 a.m. TBA
Saint John Senate Monday 16 May 2022 3:00 p.m. TBA