UNB Senates

The University of New Brunswick uses a modified bi-cameral governance system, as defined in the University of New Brunswick Act.  As a part of this system, the role of Senate is to govern academic matters.  Fredericton and Saint John campuses have separate Senates; however, the responsibility of the Board of Governors is University-wide.  For specific information about the Fredericton or Saint John Senate, please click on the respective icon below:


UNB Saint John Senate

Saint John Senate

 

UNB Fredericton Senate

Fredericton Senate

 

Fredericton and Saint John Senate Meeting Dates 2019-2020

(Updated:  19 July 2019)
Body/EventDayDateTimePlace
Saint John Senate Wednesday 18 September 2019 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 24 September 2019 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 15 October 2019 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 16 October 2019 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 19 November 2019 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 20 November 2019 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 21 January 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 22 January 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 25 February 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 26 February 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Saint John Senate Wednesday 25 March 2020 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 31 March 2020 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Monday 25 May 2020 9:30 a.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Monday 25 May 2020 3:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232