Search committee membership

Membership of the Joint Nominating Committee for the Office of President

Chair of the Search Committee (non-voting)

  • Jane Fritz, Professor Emerita

Board of Governors

  • J. Lawrence (Larry) Hachey, Chair of the Board
  • Janet Hoyt, Board Member
  • Robyn Tingley, Vice-Chair of the Board

Fredericton Senate

  • Jennifer Andrews, Department of English
  • Viqar Husain, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Saint John Senate

  • Daniel Doiron, Faculty of Business

Student Members (non-voting)

  • Kimberly Hughes, Graduate Student (Saint John campus)
  • Alison Balcom, Undergraduate Student (Fredericton campus) beginning May 2018
    • (A. Balcom replaces Andrew Ward who served on the Committee until May 2018)

The University Secretary, Sarah DeVarenne, serves as Secretary to the Committee.