Board of Governors

Meeting and Committee Dates

2021-2022

(Updated: 5 July                      2021)

Body/ Event Day Date Time Place
Human Resources Committee Thursday 9 September 2021 9:00 a.m. Online
Executive Compensation Committee Thursday 9 September 2021 11:00 a.m. Online
Nominating & Review Committee Thursday 9 September 2021 1:00 p.m. Online
Executive Committee Thursday 9 September 2021 2:30 p.m. Online
Investments Committee Tuesday 28 September 2021 9:30 a.m. Online
Advancement Committee Tuesday 28 September 2021 1:30 p.m. Online
Audit Committee Thursday 30 September 2021 9:30 a.m. Online
Finance & Properties Committee Thursday 30 September 2021 1:30 p.m. Online
Executive Committee Thursday 30 September 2021 4:30 p.m . Online
Board of Governors Thursday 14 October 2021 9:00 a.m. Chancellor's Rm, WCC
Advancement Committee Thursday 4 November 2021 9:30 a.m. Online
Finance & Properties Committee Monday 15 November 2021 9:00 a.m. Online
Human Resources Committee Monday 15 November 2021 1:00 p.m. Online
Nominating & Review Committee Monday 15 November 2021 2:00 p.m. Online
Executive Committee Monday 15 November 2021 3:00 p.m. Online
Board Reception & Dinner Wednesday 8 December 2021 6:00 p.m. Chancellor's Rm, WCC
Board of Governors Thursday 9 December 2021 9:30 a.m. Chancellor's Rm, WCC
Investments Committee Thursday 20 January 2022 9:30 a.m. CRSHDH
Advancement Committee Thursday 20 January 2022 1:30 p.m. CRSHDH/Online
Audit Committee Thursday 27 January 2022 9:30 a.m. CRSHDH
Human Resources Committee Thursday 3 February 2022 1:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Nominating & Review Committee Thursday 3 February 2022 2:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Executive Committee Thursday 3 February 2022 3:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Finance & Properties Committee Thursday 24 February 2022 9:30 a.m. CRSHDH
Board of Governors Thursday 3 March 2022 9:30 a.m. Online
Noninating & Review Committee Thursday 24 March 2022 1:30 p.m. OH120
Executive Committee Thursday 24 March 2022 3:00 p.m. OH 120
Finance & Properties Committee Thursday 7 April 2022 9:30 a.m. OH120
Investments Committee Thursday 7 April 2022 1:30 p.m. OH120
Board of Governors Thursday 21 April 2022 9:30 a.m. Chancellor's Rm, WCC
Audit Committee Thursday 28 April 2022 9:30 a.m. OH120
Advancement Committee Thursday 28 April 2022 1:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Finance & Properties Committee Thursday 5 May 2022 9:30 a.m. CRSHDH
Human Resources Committee Thursday 5 May 2022 1:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Executive Compensation Committee Thursday 5 May 2022 2:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Nominating & Review Committee Thursday 5 May 2022 3:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Executive Committee Thursday 5 May 2022 4:30 p.m. CRSHDH
Board of Governors Tuesday 24 May 2022 9:30 a.m. Grand Hall
Investment Committee Thursday 9 June 2022 9:30 a.m. CRSHDH

NOTES

1.  These dates normally are NOT SUBJECT to change.  Please note in your appointment book, as appropriate.  Please ENSURE that the scheduling of major events, e.g. University-wide lectures, does not create a conflict with these dates.

2.  Additional meetings of Senates, the Board and their Committees may be called as required.

3.  For further details of the academic year schedule, see Undergraduate Calendar 2021-22, online version.

4.  Participation in Board Committee meetings by conference call is possible, and occasionally meetings may be held by conference call.  At the moment we are working on the capability to provide for conference call participation in full Board meetings.

5.  Abbreviations:

PRAMB President's Rm, Alumni Memorial Building (UNBF) HWK Hans W. Klohn Commons (UNBSJ)
AUC Aitken University Centre (UNBF) OH Oland Hall (UNBSJ)
CRSHDH Conference Room, Sir Howard Douglas Hall (UNBF) TH Tilley Hall (UNBF)
GFEAC G. Forbes Elliot Athletics Centre (UNBSJ) TJCSC Thomas J. Condon Student Centre (UNBSJ)
d'Avray Marshall d'Avray, Hall (UNBF) WCC Wu Conference Centre (UNBF)
EACBR Elizabeth A Currie Boardroom, RJCC WCL Ward Chipman Library (UNBSJ)
RJCC Richard J. Currie Center (UNBF) HH Hazen Hall (UNBSJ)