Finding a student tutor

Student Services compiles a list of student tutors available during the academic year. Students may select the tutor from the list and contact them directly. Arrangements can then be made with the tutor regarding date, location, time, and fee before the service is provided. We recommend setting an introductory meeting to ensure both parties are happy before starting a paid session. 

If you are interested in becoming a tutor, please complete the tutor registration form. For further information contact Adam Kelly.

Tutors are self-nominated and are not vetted by the university.  When hiring a tutor ensure you establish that they are able to assist with your particular course and concerns. Make sure to meet in a safe and public location and agree on hours and price ahead of time.

 List will be updated as tutors become available.

Subject
Tutor
Preferred languages
Contact
Accounting Belinda Goodine English belindagoodine@gmail.com 
Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com

Intermediate Accounting

Belinda Goodine English belindagoodine@gmail.com 

Advanced Financial Accounting

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca
Biology (All levels) Raja Wetuschat English, German raja.wetuschat@gmail.com
Biology (I and II) Lauren Forgrave English lforgrav@unb.ca
Nicholas McCullum English nicholasmccullum@gmail.com
BA1605 (Business Decision Analysis) Shihao Hu Chinese, English shu1@unb.ca
Calculus (I and II) Nicholas McCullum English nicholasmccullum@gmail.com
Chemistry (Intro I and II) Raja Wetuschat English, German raja.wetuschat@gmail.com
Samantha Williams

English

swillia5@unb.ca
Computer Science Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
Economics Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com
Economics (micro) Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca
Electronic Commerce Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Finance Steven Hildebrand English hildebrand.steven@gmail.com
French - French for Immersion Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
French - Advanced Communications Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Health (intro) Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Human Resources Janet Palmer English janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com

Income Taxation 

Yan Yang English, Mandarin yyang@unb.ca
Information Systems Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
International Business Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Intro to Business Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Intro to Organizational Behaviour Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Kinesiology (intro) Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Marketing Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Janet Palmer English janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Math for Business Sadek Rahman English srahman2@hotmail.com
Yanan Wu Chinese ywu13@unb.ca
Nursing as a Profession Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
Organizational Behaviour Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Philosophy (Intro) Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Politcal Science - Canadian Politics I Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Psychology - Statistics Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
Pyschology 1003 Dani Webster English dwebste1@unb.ca
Christa Russell English christamrussell@gmail.com
Psychology 1004 Christa Russell English christamrussell@gmail.com
Psychology - Statistics Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Psychopathology Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Gyan Gill English, French ggill761@gmail.com
Sociology Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Statistics I and II Taryn Minch English tminch@unb.ca
Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
Hongchang Bao English hbao@unb.ca
Shihao Hu Chinese, English shu1@unb.ca
Statistics for Business (STAT*2606) Belinda Goodine English belindagoodine@unb.ca 
Statistics for Psychology Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca
Maegan Boudreau English maegan.boudreau@unb.ca
Statistics for Health Allison Olsen English allison.olsen@unb.ca
Sustainability/Business and Enviornment Janet Palmer  English  janet.elizabeth.palmer@gmail.com
University 1003 Brittany Skelding English, French brittany.skelding@unb.ca