FOCUS Continuing Education


FOCUS Continuing Education will deliver an improved student experience for non-credit courses and programs. Using updated technology, students will experience a more intuitive registration process and improved communications. These changes will also streamline processes with other university services.

Although the College of Extended Learning is the initial end-user of this innovative technology, it provides potential for many other UNB non-credit initiatives. 

FOCUS Continuing Education is being led by a steering committee composed of senior staff and subject matter experts.

The sponsors of this initiative are:

-       Ian Allen, executive director, College of Extended Learning
-       Terry Nikkel, associate vice-president, ITS

The steering committee consists of:

-       Ian Allen, executive director, College of Extended Learning [Chair of Steering Committee]
-       Shawna Bergin, registrar (Fredericton)
-       Richelle Corey, manager, student accounts and receivable services
-       Wahkuna Lisik, registrar (Saint John)
-       Lori Murray-Hawkins, director, enterprise systems
-       Heather Ongo, director of business transformation