Steering Committee on Disruptive Technologies

The bi-campus steering committee was formed in Feb 2013, to advance university understanding regarding disruptive forces in higher education, and to promote collaboration and discussion around the advances, and potential issues and opportunities.

Structure and Terms

The work is being directed by a Steering Committee, supported by a broader Working Group, and specific initiatives are being done in Task Groups.  The task groups form as necessary, and currently focus on the following areas:

  • Classroom Technology
  • Online & Distance Education
  • Open Access
  • Conference & Communication

The committee terms of reference, including membership, are available for your information.


For more information, please contact one of the co-chairs for this committee:

Ken Reimer Co-chair, Fredericton
Karen Keiller Co-chair, Saint John
Melissa Dawe Project Manager