UNB Senates

The University of New Brunswick uses a modified bi-cameral governance system, as defined in the University of New Brunswick Act.  As a part of this system, the role of Senate is to govern academic matters.  Fredericton and Saint John campuses have separate Senates; however, the responsibility of the Board of Governors is University-wide.  For specific information about the Fredericton or Saint John Senate, please click on the respective icon below:


UNB Saint John Senate

Saint John Senate

 

UNB Fredericton Senate

Fredericton Senate

 

Fredericton and Saint John Senate Meeting Dates 2017-2018

(Updated:  7 September 2017)
Body/EventDayDateTimePlace
Saint John Senate Wednesday 20 September 2017 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 26 September 2017 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 17 October 2017 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 18 October 2017 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 21 November 2017 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 22 November 2017 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 30 January 2018 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 31 January 2018 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 27 February 2018 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Wednesday 28 February 2018 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Saint John Senate Wednesday 21 March 2018 4:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232
Fredericton Senate Tuesday 27 March 2018 4:00 p.m. TH, Rm 303
Fredericton Senate Monday 14 May 2018 9:30 a.m. TH, Rm 303
Saint John Senate Monday 14 May 2018 3:00 p.m. HH, Rm 232