Faculty
Technical Staff
Clinical Staff
Administrative Staff
Students
Affiliated Faculty
Faculty

Kevin Englehart

Kevin Englehart, PhD, PEng
Director, Institute of Biomedical Engineering
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
1-506-453-4966
kengleha@unb.ca

Publications: Google ScholarResearch Gate

Jon Sensinger

Jon Sensinger, PhD, PEng
Associate Director, Institute of Biomedical Engineering
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
1-506-458-7094
j.sensinger@unb.ca

Publications: Google ScholarResearchGate

Ed Biden

Ed Biden, PhD 
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Former Director, Institute of Biomedical Engineering
1-506-453-4966

Email

Chris McGibbon

Chris McGibbon, PhD
Professor, Kinesiology
1-506-458-7098
cmcgibb@unb.ca  

Erik Scheme

Erik Scheme, PhD, PEng
New Brunswick Innovation Research Chair in Medical Technologies
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Advisor, Dr. J. Herbert Smith Centre for Technology Management and Entrepreneurship
1-506-458-7029
escheme@unb.ca

Publications: Google ScholarResearch Gate

Phil Parker

Phil Parker, PhD, PEng
Professor Emeritus, Electrical and Computer Engineering
1-506-453-4966
pap@unb.ca

Publications: Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Technical Staff

John Hayden

John Hayden, CET
Chief Electronics Engineering Technologist
1-506-458-7090
hayden@unb.ca

Glen Hughes

Glen Hughes, BScEE, PEng
Engineering Manager
NB Hospital Medical Engineering Program
1-506-458-7017
ghughes@unb.ca

Ashkan

Ashkan Radmand, PhD, PEng, PMP
Project Engineering
1-506-458-7025
ashkan.radmand@unb.ca

Andy Sexton

Andrew Sexton, BScEE, PEng
Project Engineer
1-506-458-7021
asexton@unb.ca 

Adam Wilson

Adam Wilson, MScE, PEng
Research Engineer
PhD Candidate

1-506-458-7082
awilson@unb.ca

Publications: Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Clinical Staff 

Steve Blazeski

Steve Blazeski, BEng
Prosthetics Research Technician
1-506-458-7083
sblazesk@unb.ca

Greg Bush

Greg Bush, BA, C.P.(c)
Research Prosthetist
1-506-458-7016
gbush@unb.ca

Wendy Hill

Wendy Hill, BScOT
Research Occupational Therapist
1-506-458-7093
whill@unb.ca

Administrative Staff 

Kristel Desjardins

Kristel Desjardins, BBA
Financial and Project Manager
1-506-458-7092
kristel@unb.ca

Christine Stewart

Christine Stewart, BBA
Office Manager
1-506-453-4966
christine.stewart@unb.ca

Students & Post-Doctoral Fellows 
Daniel

Daniel Blustein, PhD
Post-doctoral Fellow
dan.blu@unb.ca  

Satinder

Satinder Gill, PhD
Post-doctoral Fellow
satinder.gill@unb.ca

Abeer Mohamed

Abeer Mohamed, MSc
PhD Candidate
abeer.mohamed@unb.ca

Ricardo Bautista

Ricardo Bautista-Quintero, PhD
PhD Candidate
r.bautista@unb.ca

Jason Roberston

Jason Robertson, MSc
PhD Candidate
jason.robertson@unb.ca 

Mehri Sajjadian

Mehri Sajjadian, MSc
Visiting Research Assistant, PhD Candidate
msajjadi@unb.ca 

Ahmed Shehata

Ahmed Shehata, MSc
PhD Candidate
ahmed.shehata@unb.ca

Michelle Sybring

Michelle Sybring, MSc
PhD Candidate
michelle.sybring@unb.ca 

Ashley Ballanger

Ashley Ballanger, BScME
MSc Candidate
ashley.ballanger@unb.ca 

Alex Belyea

Alex Belyea, BScME
MSc Candidate
alex.belyea@unb.ca

Marcus Brookshaw

Rachelle Bernier, BScME
MSc Candidate
rbernier@unb.ca 

Fady Botros

Fady Botros, MSc, CTFL
MScE Candidate
fady.botros@unb.ca  

Marcus Brookshaw

Marcus Brookshaw, BSc
Research Assistant
MSc Candidate
drake.marcus@unb.ca

Christian Grandmaison

Christian Grandmaison, BScME
MSc Candidate
christian.gr@unb.ca

Nathan Quinn

Nathan Quinn, BScME
MSc Candidate
n.quinn@unb.ca 

Aaron Tabour

Aaron Tabor, BScSWE
MSc Candidate
aaron.tabor@unb.ca

Katie Wilson

Katie Wilson, BScEE
MSc Candidate
katie.wilson@unb.ca 

Kadie Wright

Kadie Wright, BScEE
MSc Candidate
kadie.wright@unb.ca

Affiliated Faculty
Juan Antonio Carretero

Juan Antonio Carretero, PhD, PEng
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
1-506-458-7454
juan.carretero@unb.ca 

Publications: Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Eduardo Castillo Guerra

Eduardo Castillo Guerra, PhD, PEng
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
1-506-452-6211
eduardo.castillo@unb.ca 

Publications: ResearchGate 

Vicky Chester

Vicky Chester, PhD
Co-director, Andrew and Marjorie McCain Human Performance Laboratory
Professor, Kinesiology
1-506-458-7589
vchester@unb.ca 

Usha Kuruganti

Usha Kuruganti, PhD, PEng
Co-director, Andrew and Marjorie McCain Human Performance Laboratory
Professor, Kinesiology
1-506-447-3101
ukurugan@unb.ca 

Eduardo Castillo Guerra

Yves Losier, PhD, PEng
Senior Instructor, Mechanical Engineering
1-506-447-3394
ylosier@unb.ca