Safe Browsing

Log Out then Close Out

To make sure you are logged out of your UNB email, myUNB Portal and other UNB IT Services completely and avoid unauthorized access to your account, you must:

-    Log out of all open UNB IT services then close all browser tabs and windows*

     or

-    Use Private Browsing sessions

Failing to fully log out of your IT services is a common error that gives others access to your account without your knowledge or permission. Remember, you are ultimately responsible for anything done through your account.

*Mac users: in addition to closing all browser windows you must also quit the application.

Private Browsing Sessions

Private Browsing prevents your browser from keeping track of your recent browsing history, including any accounts you have logged in to.
To start a private browsing session in:

Firefox: Go to Tools > Start Private Browsing or by pressing Ctrl+Shift+P

Internet Explorer: Go to Tools > InPrivate Browsing or by pressing Ctrl+Shift+P

Safari: Go to Safari > Private Browsing

Chrome: Press Ctrl+Shift+N

Opera: Press Ctrl+Shift+N

To end your private browsing session, close your private browsing window or go to Tools > Stop Private Browsing (wording might differ depending on which browser you are using).