Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Back to Forestry & Environmental Management

Faculty directory

Name

Area of Research

Email

Arp, Paul

 Soils, Forest Ecosystems

arp1@unb.ca

Beckley, Tom

Integrated Forest Management

beckley@unb.ca

Bourque, Charles 
Acting Director of Graduate Studies

Forest Meteorology

cbourque@unb.ca

Cunjak, Richard
Joint with Biology

Fish Ethology, Stream Ecosystems Dynamics, Atlantic Salmon Biology

cunjak@unb.ca

Curry, Allen
Joint with Biology

Fish Habitats, Population Dynamics

racurry@unb.ca

Erdle, Thom
Assistant Dean

Forest Management erdle@unb.ca

Forbes, Graham
Joint with Biology

Ecology, Park Management, Conservation Biology

forbes@unb.ca

Golding, Jasen

Forest Operations Planning

jgolding@unb.ca

MacLean, Dave

Professor of Forest Ecology

macleand@unb.ca

Gong, Meng

Wood Technology, Wood Mechanics

mgong@unb.ca

Gray, Michelle

Aquatic Monitoring, Watershed Assessment, Ecotoxicology

mgray1@unb.ca

Kershaw, John

Forest Mensuration, Forest Biometrics

kershaw@unb.ca

Krasowski, Marek

Tree Biology

marek@unb.ca

Lantz, Van
Dean 

Forest and Environmental Economics

vlantz@unb.ca

Leblon, Brigitte

Remote Sensing

bleblon@unb.ca

Meng, Fan-Rui

Forest Science

fmeng@unb.ca

Monk, Wendy

Ecohydrology, Research Associate with the Canadian River's Institute's Mactaquac Aquatic Ecosystem Study wmonk@unb.ca

Needham, Ted

Stand Intervention Design, Education Program Design needham@unb.ca

Nocera, Joe

Endangered Species, Forest Wildlife Ecology, Ornithology joe.nocera@unb.ca

Ogilvie, Jae

Wet Areas Mapping, Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

jae.ogilvie@unb.ca

Rajora, Om

Forest Tree Genetics, Genomics and Biotechnology, Genetic Resource Conservation and Sustainable Management

om.rajora@unb.ca

Other faculty & staff

Diamond, Antony W

BA (Cantab), MSc, PhD (Aberd.), Prof, Atlantic Laboratory for Avian Research, (Joint Biology) Professor Emeritus - 1994 

Methven, Ian
BScF (UNB), PhD (Duke), Prof & Dean Emeritus - 1999

Powell, Graham R
BSc (Edin), MSc (UNB), PhD (Edin), Prof Emeritus - 1996

Smith, Ian
BSc (Sund Polyt), MSc (Durh), PhD, (Polyt S Bank), DSc (S Bank), PEng, Professor Emeritus – 1986

Floyd, Don

Quiring, Dan

Keppie, Dan

Benoy, Glenn

BSc (UofT), MSc (McGill), PhD (Guelph), Adjunct Prof – 2009

Eveleigh, Eldon
BSc, MSc (Memorial) PhD (UofT),  Adjunct Prof - 1993

Jaeger, Dirk
BSc, MSc, PhD (University of Götingen), Adjunct Prof - 2014

Ni, Chun
BSc Civil Eng. MSc Civil Eng. (Tongji University) PhD (UNB) Adjunct Prof – 2010

Li, Xiu-Qing
Bsc (Shandong Agr University) MSc & PhD (Paris Univeristy, Adjunct Prof) - 1998

Cameron, Stewart
BSc (Mount Allison), MscF (SUNY College of Forestry at Syracuse), PhD (Griffith Univ), Adjunct Prof – 2010

Wang, Brad 
BSc, Meng (Nanjing), PhD (UBC), Adjunct Prof - 2008

White, Barry
BScF, MScF (UNB), PhD (UBC) – Adjunct Prof - 2009

Martin Alexander

Andi Asiz

Matt Betts

Juliana Birkhoff

Joseph Buckley

Felisa Chan

Louise Comeau

Shawn Dalton

Maurice Defo

Danielle Donnelly

Angela Douglas

Mark Ducey

Michelle Fullarton

Jasen Golding

Chris Hennigar

Lin Hu

Armand LaRocque

Mike Lavigne

Sheng Li

Mohammad Mohammad

Jim MacLellan

Bryce MacMillan

David Maguire

Renaud Mathieu

Isabelle McMartin

Solange Nadeau

Joseph Nader

Xianzhou Nie

Mark Partington

Douglas Pitt

Bill Richards

Dale Simpson

Marc Skinner

Andre St-Hilaire

Rod Sterling

Ed Swift

Anthony Taylor

Sarah Taylor

Kara Webster

Jan Weckendorf

Yuhui Weng

Stephen Wyatt

Zisheng Xing

Xinbiao Zhu

Tech/Level I Computer support

Programs Assistant

Technical Team Lead, Contract Instructor Urban Forestry

Technician

Administrative Assistant

Chief Technologist

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Student Services Coordinator