*All events are at the Wu Conference Centre, unless otherwise indicated
October 28:

5:00 p.m. – Opening Ceremonies – sacred pipe ceremony; sacred songs
7:00 p.m. – Public lecture with Hon. Bob Rae, Partner, Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend, former Premier of Ontario (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
8:30 p.m. – Closing Ceremony (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)

October 29:

9:00 a.m. – Opening Ceremony (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)

9:30am - Stephen Augustine, Dean of Unama’ki College and Aboriginal Learning, Cape Breton University (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
10:15 a.m. – Session 1: Indigenous-Crown relations, historically and today (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
                   John Reid, Professor, Department of History, Saint Mary’s University
                   Robert Groves, President, The Aboriginal Affairs Group
                   Wendy Wetteland Chief, New Brunswick Aboriginal Peoples Council and Jula Hughes, Associate Professor, Faculty of  Law, University of New Brunswick
11:45 a.m. – Lunch with guest speaker, David Arnot, Chair, Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission, former Treaty Commissioner for Saskatchewan (Chancellor's Room - Wu Centre)
1:15 p.m. – Session 2: The treaties, Aboriginal rights, and title (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
                  Jason Hall, Ph.D., History, University of New Brunswick
                  Marilyn Poitras, Assistant Professor, College of Law, University of Saskatchewan
                  Robert Hamilton, Ph.D. candidate, Faculty of Law, University of Victoria
3:00 p.m. – Session 3: The reconciliation project today (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
                  Hannah Wyile, Ph.D. candidate, Department of Political Science, University of Ottawa
                  Karen Murray, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, York University
                  David Newhouse, Associate Professor and Chair, Indigenous Studies, Trent University
5:00 p.m. – Sweatlodge, Delta Hotel
7:30 p.m. – Public lecture with Stephen Kakfwi, President, Canadians for a New Partnership; former Premier of the Northwest Territories (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
8:30 p.m. – Closing Ceremony (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)

October 30:

6:00 a.m. – Sunrise ceremony, Delta Hotel
9:00 a.m. – Opening ceremony (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
9:30 a.m. – Graydon Nicholas, Chair in Native Studies, St. Thomas University; former Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)

10:00 a.m. - Lakaletsisok breakfast, Student Union Building, UNB (open to the public)
10:15 a.m. – Session 4: Reframing Canadian law to promote reconciliation (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
                    Noel Lyon, Professor of Law (retired)
                    Renée Pelletier, Partner, Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend
11:45 a.m. – Ceremonial feast – guest speaker, James Wilson, Treaty Commissioner for Manitoba (Chancellor's Room - Wu Centre)
1:15 p.m. – Session 5: The role of Indigenous women in treaty-making and reconciliation today (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)
                   Chief Shelley Sabattis, Oromocto First Nation
                   Chief Candace Paul, St. Mary’s First Nation
                   Chief Patricia Bernard, Madawaska Maliseet First Nation

3:00 p.m. – Closing ceremonies – sacred pipe ceremony, sacred songs (Kent Auditorium - Wu Centre)

Register Now!