Global Site Navigation (use tab and down arrow)

Associated Alumni

Proudly UNB awards

Proudly UNB 2018

UNB Alumni continue to distinguish themselves through outstanding service to their alma mater, their communities, province or country – and beyond. The Proudly UNB Awards, led by the Associated Alumni, were created to honour these deserving alumni for their achievements. The 2018 Proudly UNB Awards dinner is being held on April 6, 2018 at UNB Fredericton. Registration for the awards gala will be opening soon.

2018 Proudly UNB award recipients

Alumni Award of Honour

  • Heather J. Neilson (BPE'72), Island View, NB

Alumni Award of Distinction

  • Paul Antle (MScChE'87), St. John's, NL
  • Elaine Carty (BN'66), Vancouver, BC
  • Jane Fritz (MScCS'82), Fredericton, NB
  • Levi Hargrove (BScEE'03, MScEE'05, PhD'08), Chicago, IL

Young Alumni Achievement Award

  • Kaitlyn Adair (BN'11), Fredericton, NB
  • Firat Güder (BScCMPE'06), London, UK

Honorary Alumnus

  • Charles MacDonald, Fredericton, NB

Previous Proudly UNB award recipients

2017  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014  |  2012  |  2011  |  2010  |  2009  |  2008  |  2007  |  2006  |  2005

Alumni Award of Honour Recipients 1971-2004

The Alumni Office also recognizes individuals who did not attend UNB but have contributed to the University of New Brunswick and/or the UNB Associated Alumni in a significant way. These individuals are given Honorary Alumni Memberships by the Associated Alumni.

How to nominate

If you know someone who is deserving of a Proudly UNB Award, consider submitting a nomination form. For more information about the awards, please contact us.