University Research Scholars - Award History Table		
Name	Faculty / Department	
2024		
Dr. Hilary Young	Faculty of Law	
Dr. Stephen Schryer	Department of English	
2023	Department of English	
Dr. Donald Wright	Department of Political Science	
2022	Department of Folitical Science	
Dr. Sanjeev Seahra	Department of Mathematics & Statistics	
Dr. Joanna Everitt		
	Department of History & Politics (Saint John)	
Dr. Aurora Nedelcu	Department of Biology	
2021		
Dr. Rongxing Lu	Faculty of Computer Science	
Dr. Erik Scheme	Department of Electrical Engineering	
Dr. Neeru Gupta	Department of Sociology	
2020		
Dr. Lucia O'Sullivan	Department of Psychology	
Dr. Stephan Dombrowski	Faculty of Kinesiology	
Dr. Ted McDonald	Department of Economics	
2019		
Dr. David Wagner	Faculty of Education	
Dr. Danielle Bouchard	Faculty of Kinesiology	
Dr. Stephen Heard	Department of Biology	
2018		
Dr. Gregory Marquis	Department of History and Politics (Saint John)	
Dr. Jula Hughes	Faculty of Law	
2017		
Dr. Christopher Gray	Department of Biological Sciences (Saint John)	
Dr. Viqar Husain	Faculty of Science	
Dr. Edith Snook	Department of English	
2016		
Dr. Kenneth Kent	Faculty of Computer Science	
Dr. Kecheng Li	Department of Chemical Engineering	
Dr. Remy Rochette	Department of Biological Sciences (Saint John)	
2015	Department of Biological Sciences (Saint John)	
Dr. Daniel Voyer	Department of Psychology	
Dr. James Watmough	Department of Mathematics & Statistics	
2014		
Dr. Donglei Du	Faculty of Business Administration	
Dr. Virginia Hill	Department of Humanities & Languages	
Dr. Huining Xiao	Department of Chemical Engineering	
2013	Population of elicinical Eligineering	
Dr. Nancy Nason-Clark	Department of Sociology	
Dr. Marcelo Santos	Department of Sociology Department of Geodesy & Geomatics Engineering	
2012	Department of Geodesy & Geomatics Engineering	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	
Dr. Zengtao Chen	Department of Mechanical Engineering	

Dr. J. Ted McDonald	Department of Economics	
Dr. Hugh Thomas	Department of Mathematics and Statistics	
2011		
Dr. Kecheng Li	Department of Chemical Engineering	
Dr. Linda Neilson	Department of Sociology	
2010		
Dr. Myriam Barbeau	Department of Biology	
Dr. Marc Milner	Department of History	
2009		
Dr. Liuchen Chang	Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	
Dr. Ying Zheng	Department of Chemical Engineering	
2008		
Dr. Sandra Byers	Department of Psychology	
Dr. Demetres Tryphonopoulos	Department of English	
2007		
Dr. Ali Ghorbani	Faculty of Computer Science	
2006		
Dr. Les Cwynar	Department of Biology	
Dr. Kevin Englehart	Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	
Dr. Sean McGrady	Department of Chemistry	
Dr. Judith Wuest	Faculty of Nursing	
2005		
Dr. David Clark	Department of Psychology	
Dr. Gary Waite	Department of History	
Dr. Yun Zhang	Department of Geodesy & Geomatics Engineering	
2004		
Dr. Tillman Benfey	Department of Biology	
Dr. Ian Smith	Faculty of Forestry & Environmental Management	
Dr. John Spray	Department of Earth Sciences	
2003		
Dr. Randall Martin	Department of English	
Dr. Gopalan Srinivasan	Faculty of Business Administration	
Dr. Melanie Wiber	Department of Anthropology	
2002		
Dr. Paul Gendreau	Department of Psychology	
Mr. Norman Siebrasse	Faculty of Law	
Dr. Ajit Thakkar	Department of Chemistry	
2001		
Dr. Beverly Lemire	Department of History	